Eyebright Plus - 60 Capsules
Eyebright Plus60 Vegan Capsules
OUR EYEBRIGHT SUPPLEMENT
Eyebright Plus contains a wealth of high-quality and high strength natural ingredients, including eyebright, lutein, bilberry, carrot root and lycopene. Years of experience has allowed us to perfect this blend to create a health supplement suitable for everyone.
The base ingredient for the supplement is eyebright, a wild plant native to Europe. The name is thought to have derived from its use in traditional folk remedies, with the active ingredient within the plant thought to be the tannins.
Eyebright Plus combines a number of other natural ingredients to complete the blend. These include:
- Lutein: A carotenoid that is naturally concentrated in the macular of healthy eyes. Macular is the most visually sensitive part of the eye. Unfortunately, the natural levels of lutein in the eye often decline as we age.
- Bilberry: A highly nutritive berry native to northern Europe, and used throughout the continent for centuries. Bilberry a fruit is related to the more common blueberry and is recognised as a natural source of flavonoids. The berries also contain anthocyanin pigments, which give them their deep purple colour.
- Wild Carrot: A flowering plant whose roots are used for medicinal purposes, not to be confused with the more common root vegetable.
- Lycopene: A natural compound that gives certain fruits and vegetables their colour. Commonly found within watermelons, pink grapefruits and with particularly high levels found in tomatoes and tomato products.
To find out more about all of the ingredients in our blend of Eyebright Plus, read the ingredients section.
SUITABLE FOR VEGANS
Eyebright Plus is suitable for vegetarians and vegans. It is also approved kosher.
1 capsule provides:
Lutein extract (maltodextrin) 140mg
(providing 7mg of of active lutein)
Lycopene extract (starch) 140mg
(providing 7mg of active lycopene)
Capsule shell: vegetable cellulose 100mg
Eyebright (Euphrasia spp.
Bilberry (Vaccinium myrtillus
Carrot (Daucus carota) root 20mg
CONTAINS NO: gluten, wheat, lactose, added sugar, artificial preservatives or colouring
Suitable for vegetarians and vegans
Take 1-2 capsule daily with a meal or as directed by a professional.
Do not exceed stated recommended dose.
A food supplement should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet & healthy lifestyle.
Store in a cool dry place, out of reach and sight of young children.
Customers who bought this item also bought: