OUR VITAMIN D3 2500IU
We've taken our popular Vitamin D3 Plus blend and made a few changes. Like Vitamin D3 Plus, our Vitamin D3 2500IU supplement combines high-quality vitamin D3 with vitamin C and K2. For this supplement we have used our vegan vitamin D3, which is made from natural lichen. We have also slightly reduced the dose of vitamin D3 to support your lifestyle and added 50% more capsules to the bottle. This means that you get an extra month's worth of D3.
Vitamin D3 2500IU provides a high dose of vitamin D3 combined with other vitamins and minerals for the purpose of working synergistically with the body. This formula creates a good blend for bone maintenance. Vitamin D, C, and K2 contribute to the maintenance of normal bones and to the normal function of the immune system.
VEGAN VITAMIN D3
Our Vitamin D3 2500IU supplement is made from natural lichen, a composite organism that arises from algae. Lichen contains incredibly concentrated amounts of vitamin D3, which allows us to produce a high-quality vegan vitamin D supplement.
WHAT IS VITAMIN D?
Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that can either be ingested in food or manufactured by the body as a result of sunlight falling on the skin.
WHAT DOES VITAMIN D3 2500IU DO?
Vitamin D3 contributes towards a healthy diet in many ways. This includes contributing to the normal function of the immune system and the maintenance of normal bones, muscle function and teeth. Vitamin D3 also plays a role in contributing to normal blood calcium levels and the process of cell division.
Vitamin C contributes towards a health diet in many ways. This includes the normal function of the immune system during and after exercies, and normal functioning of the nervous system. Vitamin C also contributes to collagen formation for the normal function of blood vessels, carilage, bones, gums, skin and teeth. Vitamin C can also contribute to the protection of cells from oxidative stress, reduction of tiredness and fatigue.
SUITABLE FOR VEGETARIANS
Vitamin D3 2500IU is suitable for vegans and vegetarians. It is also approved kosher and does not contain any major allergens.